Before 1957, Colorado

Before 1957, Colorado State University was named “Colorado Agriculture and Mechanical College, and sports teams are called” Aggie. “
The Rams compete in the Mountain West Conference, the football team was the champion of that competition in the years 1999, 2000 and 2002. Colorado State has three major historic rival, Colorado Buffaloes (the meeting between the two universities is known as “Rocky Mountain Showdown”), Air Force Falcons (being the winner of the football game between CSU-Air Force awarded the Ram-Falcon ) and Wyoming Cowboys (in this case receiving the Bronze Boot winner).
The entire men’s lacrosse was the national champion Colorado State in 1999, 2001, 2003 and 2006, while the baseball has won the national championship of the National Association of Baseball in 2004, 2005 and 2006. In 2006, women’s volleyball team won the Mountain West Conference championship and participated in the NCAA tournament and was defeated in the first round.

Get more:

Comments are closed.